• Union Grove Athletic Department

    Athletic Director: Scotty Laymance
    Address: 11220 Union Grove Rd, Gladewater, TX 75647
    Phone: (903) 844-3913
    Fax: (903) 845-3003

Coaching Staff

Name Phone Ext Email Assignment
Evans, Jacob (903) 844-3900 312 evansj@ugisd.org Football/JH Basketball/Powerlifting/Track
Zapata, Tyler (903) 844-3900 312 zapatat@ugisd.org Football/Basketball/Baseball
Millican, Hunter (903) 844-3900 312 millicanh@ugisd.org Head Boy's Track/Football/Basketball
Halcumb, Chad (903) 844-3900 312 halcumbc@ugisd.org Head Baseball/Football/Basketball
Huffman, Dalton (903) 844-3900 312 huffmand@ugisd.org Head Powerlifting/Football/Track
Laymance, Scotty (903) 844-3900 313 laymances@ugisd.org Athletic Director/Head Football
Littlejohn, JB (903) 844-3900 424 littlejohnj@ugisd.org Head Cross Country/Head Girl's Basketball/Volleyball
Wilson, Cody (903) 844-3900 425 wilsonc@ugisd.org Head Boy's Basketball/Head Golf/Football
Park, Greg (903) 844-3900 312 parkg@ugisd.org Head Girl's Track/Football
Mackey, Molly (903) 844-3900 425 mackeym@ugisd.org Head Softball/Head Volleyball/JH Basketball
Martindale, Julie (903) 844-3900 425 martindalej@ugisd.org JH Volleyball/JH Basketball/Track
Winn, Jill (903) 844-3900 425 winnj@ugisd.org Volleyball/Softball

Athletic Schedules

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
  • Forms and Announcements



    2020/2021 Sports Physical Update:

    • All Student athletes will be required to fill out a new Medical History (front page) of the UIL physical form.
    • Physicals(back page) will only be required for the following:
      • Incoming 7th grade student athletes
      • Those new UGISD or new to athletics
      • Anyone who answers “yes” to questions 1-6 on the medical history form.

    Please note that this is only for the 2020-21 school year, and local school district policies still apply. 

    If you have any questions please contact Scotty Laymance(laymances@ugisd.org).