• Union Grove Athletic Department

    Athletic Director: Scotty Laymance
    Address: 11220 Union Grove Rd, Gladewater, TX 75647
    Phone: (903) 844-3913
    Fax: (903) 845-3003

Coaching Staff

Name Phone Ext Email Assignment
Halcumb, Chad (903) 844-3900 312 halcumbc@ugisd.org Head Baseball/Football/Basketball
Laymance, Scotty (903) 844-3900 313 laymances@ugisd.org Athletic Director/Head Football
Littlejohn, JB (903) 844-3900 363 littlejohnj@ugisd.org Head Cross Country/Head Girl's Basketball/Volleyball
Wilson, Cody (903) 844-3900 363 wilsonc@ugisd.org Head Boy's Basketball/Head Golf/Football
Park, Greg (903) 844-3900 312 parkg@ugisd.org Head Girl's Track/Football
Mackey, Molly (903) 844-3900 364 mackeym@ugisd.org Head Softball/Head Volleyball/JH Basketball
Martindale, Julie (903) 844-3900 364 martindalej@ugisd.org JH Volleyball/JH Basketball/Track
Winn, Jill (903) 844-3900 364 winnj@ugisd.org Volleyball/Softball
Roger Adams (903)844-3900 312 adamsr@ugisd.org
Bobby Chadwick (903)844-3900 312 chadwickb@ugisd.org
John Roberts (903) 844-3900 312 robertsj@ugisd.org
Kristopher Kelley (903) 844-3900 312 kelleyk@ugisd.org

Athletic Schedules

  • Forms and Announcements



    For the 2021-22 school year:

    • Any participant in athletics or marching band, who was in their first or third year of high school during the 2020-21 school year and did not complete a Pre-Participation Physical Examination (PPE) for the 2020-21 school year, will be required to complete the Medical History Form as noted below, as well as a PPE prior to participation in any UIL practices, games, performances, or matches for the 2021-22 school year.
    • Any participant in athletics or marching band, who was in their first year of junior high school during the 2020-21 school year and did not complete a Pre-Participation Physical Examination (PPE) for the 2020-21 school year, will be required to complete the Medical History Form as noted, as well as a PPE prior to participation in any UIL practices, games, performances, or matches for the 2021-22 school year.

    If you have any questions please contact Scotty Laymance(laymances@ugisd.org).